Friday favourites: the es ee ex edition

First, a warning. These links all lead to rudeness (reading about it, not doing it) (as far as I know). Do not click if you are smut-averse or underage. Please don’t click them and then complain to me after. Okay? Thank you. 

Did you ever read Sex Tips for Girls? I think I read If You Can’t Live Without Me, Why Aren’t You Dead Yet? first (still love that title) and then all Cynthia Heimel’s other books. This would be about 1990 though, I’d say. I really should read them again. (I only mention it now since I wanted to use the cover to illustrate this post.)

Anyway, earlier this week my name was mentioned in two articles – published on the same day – about, you know… This one by my friend Diane on xoJane and this one by the author Lucy-Anne Holmes on her wonderful new (but, may I say again, ADULT) blog. *blush*

You’ve heard of the new book phenomenon 50 Shades of Grey, right? (I know it’s a phenomenon because one of the mums at school came up and asked me if I’d heard of it.) Well, if you’re not sure whether you should read it, Book Beast has picked out the muckiest bits so you don’t have to. And Ellen tried to read it, but… “If you go to Anastasia’s house, don’t eat the pancakes.” (via @dianeshipley)

And while I’m on this subject, here’s something I wrote (or rather collected) for Scarlet magazine about the first time you get a funny feeling, you know, down there: Do You Remember the First Time?

4 thoughts on “Friday favourites: the es ee ex edition

  1. I think you should make this a regular feature. Mucky Monday? Torrid Tuesday? Wednesday W**k? Perhaps not. I love Diane’s article and that Ellen link is hilarious.

Comments are closed.