Would you sky surf?

Watching Adventures in Wild California, a documentary I saw years ago at the Imax, was on our Summer To Do list, but the boys refused to watch it – probably because they knew I really wanted them to.

A few nights ago, Harry and I watched a bunch of loosely related videos – a shuttle launch, Felix Baumgartner’s jump, some parachute jumps (morbid Harry wants to see one where the parachute doesn’t open!) and then I showed him this clip from Adventures in Wild California:

I’ve seen it lots of times now and I still can’t believe it can be done. Just one of the most breathtaking things I’ve ever seen. Harry immediately said he wanted to do it one day and I refrained from saying “Over my dead body.”

(Back in 2001, David and I had a picnic and a bottle of wine in that little park where he lands.)

One thought on “Would you sky surf?

Comments are closed.