Pea’s Book of Big Dreams by Susie Day

pea dreamsThe first book in this series – Pea’s Book of Best Friends – was one of my favourite books of last year and I couldn’t wait to read this one.

Eleven-year-old Pea and her wonderfully wacky family are back for their second adventure in this fabulously funny series.

After securing herself a best friend and settling into London life, Pea is now contemplating her future and what exactly she should be when she grows up. Should she be a writer (like Mum)? An artist (like their crazy new au pair Klaudia)? A footballer? A pet therapist? Join Pea as she attempts to find out the answers Рwith hilarious results!

I think it’s even more gorgeous than the first book – it made me laugh out loud and it made me well up, but mostly it just made me happy. I can’t wait to read it with Harry.

 

One thought on “Pea’s Book of Big Dreams by Susie Day

Comments are closed.