The wonder of three

He doesn’t want to take his pyjama top off…

No, I’m not pregnant.

Joe is 4 in a couple of weeks. I can’t believe it. I genuinely can’t. I have to keep checking that he’s not really going to be 3 (he was born the night after Obama’s inauguration though, so I should know it’s definitely 4).

He’s adorable – funny and clever and cute – and completely barmy. He does what we call an ‘insta-cry’ – like George in Peppa Pig – from absolutely fine to tears leaping right out of his face in 0.2 seconds. We’re having some success with “Why are you crying?” – he will actually stop and tell us and we’ll attempt to fix whatever it is – but other times “that’s really nothing to cry about” is the answer.

I thought of that when I read this very funny post 46 Reasons My Three Year Old Might Be Freaking Out (via BlueMilk). (Don’t read the comments. It really is not indicative of some sort of disorder; it’s the wonder of three.)

One thought on “The wonder of three

Comments are closed.