I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do

Last night Harry, my mother-in-law and I went to see an Abba tribute. I went to see Bjorn Again will my MIL years ago (during the interval of which she uttered the immortal words “Nice to see so many men here without their wives…”) and Harry and I saw an Abba tribute on holiday in Majorca last year and he loved it. I must admit I wasn’t overkeen on going – it was a bit of a miserable night, weather-wise, and I’ve got this stupid head-cold, which means I feel fuzzy and slightly bilious almost all the time, but off we went. And I’m so glad we did. Not because of Abba Forever – although they were great – and not because I just bloody love Abba songs so much, but because of this couple.

IMG02433-20130126-2009

Now I know you shouldn’t take photos of strangers and post them on the internet, but I just couldn’t resist. They were sitting in front of us and looked to be in their eighties at least. During Summer Night City, the band told everyone to stand and have a dance and the couple stood up and danced, holding each others’ hands. I couldn’t stop looking at them. And then the band played I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do and they sang it to each other. THEY SANG IT TO EACH OTHER!

It was just one of the best things I’ve ever seen.

3 thoughts on “I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do

  1. Blahhhhh! *tears*. Thanks. LOL I agree, taking pictures and posting them online is a no-no. I really hate when people take pics of others on subway and post them on instagram. This is perfectly acceptable because it is a silhouette. Sweet capture Keris.

Comments are closed.