Fat, family and photos

A little while ago I read this amazing blog post: So you’re feeling too fat to be photographed. I loved this bit in particular:

And if you’re thinking that high school friend on Facebook will say to herself (“wow she has gained weight”) then . . . newsflash you DID. You gained weight. Shed a tear. Read a book. Drink a Sweet Tea. Watch Oprah. Whatever it takes. Accept this reality . . . YOU GAINED WEIGHT. The truth is you’ve gained a lot of other things too (a career, a family, some kids, a house, a love for travel, the ability to coordinate your separetes . . . ) and that girl from high school is going to spend a lot more time hating on those things then she ever will on your double chin.

Because that’s exactly what I do think, mainly thanks to Facebook, but god, who cares?!

So here are some photos that I meant to post here at the time my amazing friend Sam (Wyldshots) took them, but I held back because I look fatter than I like to think I look (also, I was horribly in need of a haircut). They’re gorgeous though, aren’t they?

14 thoughts on “Fat, family and photos

  1. \o/ Hey, guess what else you just did? You made this old fatty blub xxx

  2. Very good post/link, and lovely pics.

  3. Just read that post you linked to, and the last line made me cry. Beautiful. (And lovely pics of yours!) :-)

  4. They are completely gorgeous, yes :) Great post x

  5. Such gorgeous pics, glad you shared, Keris xx

  6. You are more beautiful than you think you are.

  7. I needed to read that post, it is brilliant, and the photos you have posted here are beautiful. Love the connection between you & your boys in your faces.

Comments are closed.