nuttakit

Writing course: Beyond the first draft

I’m running another online course. Oh yes I am.

nuttakitSo you’ve finished your first draft. Yay! And congratulations. Do you know how many people finish writing a novel? No, nor do I, but it’s nowhere near as many people as start one. So you’re already ahead.

But you know you can’t start sending that thing off to agents right? You know it’s probably a bit, um… well, it’s probably just not… It needs work, let’s put it that way. But where do you even start working on it? And then, when it’s done – because it will, eventually, be done (ish) – what do you do with it?

You’ll need to write a synopsis. They suck.

And then you’ll need to query agents. That’s no fun.

And then you know what you should probably do? Start writing another novel.

It’s a lot to take in, I know. But I can help. I’ve written lots of novels. I’ve had three published. I’ve sweated over synopses, quivered over queries and LOST MY MIND rewriting (I know I was doing an alliteration thing there, but rewriting is REALLY HARD).

This four week course is all online so you can do it in you pyjamas (this is one of the main perks of being a writer) and it’s flexible (so there’s no need to panic if you don’t get everything done in the four weeks).

It starts 1 September 2013 and the price is £50. For the full course. Payable in advance via Paypal.

Any questions, please email me.

NICE THINGS PEOPLE HAVE SAID ABOUT MY WRITING FOR TEENAGERS COURSE:

“Keris is an inspiration. She’s been there, worn the tee-shirt and she’s brilliantly at advising, coaching and giving you the specific ‘how-to’ of making your writing dreams into a reality.” Suzy Greaves, Life Coach and creator of The Big Writing Club.

“So inspiring and informative! I found the whole approach a brilliant way in to talking about the issues surrounding writing and editing YA.” Harriet Reuter Hapgood

“The course for me was well rounded and packed with enough information/guidelines for the novice writer to put together a jolly good book. It’s the best fifty quid I’ve spent in a long time.” Paula Smith

“I loved the course. It was supportive, inspiring and helpful. It’s given me more confidence and enthusiasm to keep going.” Lesley Taylor

ABOUT ME:

I’ve had three novels published by Orchard Books:

Della Says: OMG!

“A fun, delicious treat you’ll want to eat up in a single bite!” Meg Cabot

Jessie Hearts NYC

”A breezy summer rom-com with oodles of New York glamour.” The Bookseller

Emma Hearts LA

“In-depth characters make this a light read that’s not frothy at all.” Kiss magazine

[Image courtesy of nuttakit / FreeDigitalPhotos.net]
