OMFG

That tagline seems familiar...

I’ve only just discovered Gossip Girl – the TV series, I mean, I read the first book when it came out. I know I’m years behind on this one (as I so often am – I’m only up to Season 4 of Buffy), but I LOVE IT SO MUCH.

I’ll tell you how much: I’ve watched almost the entire first season in a week. That’s 2-3 episodes per day. I couldn’t watch it over the weekend (thanks to pesky husband and kids hanging around) and I had withdrawal symptoms.

I’ve got such a crush on Dan. And also on Serena. And a little bit on Blair too (she’s just so evil). I’m even starting to get little frissons about Chuck (I know!). New York looks beautiful. And the amazing clothes! And Chuck’s terrible clothes! It’s all just so trashy and glamorous and fabulous and… actually I’ve got 20 minutes left of an episode I had to abandon earlier today (school run – pah!) – I’m off.

 

6 thoughts on “OMFG

  1. I *heart* Gossip Girl too and also was averaging two episodes a day at one point.

    Season 3 is on ITV2 Wednesday 7:30pm. One episode a week is not enough!!!

    A girl can dream……

    1. I do recommend, but it’s trashy. Like a YA Dynasty, not at all like Mad Men or True Blood. I was temporarily addicted to Mad Men until I realised it was just too sad. Watched the first few eps of True Blood too, but again found it too angsty. I’m such a wuss.

  2. Now, I’m trying to remember your response when I suggested you watch this… was it ‘blah’, ‘meh’ or ‘haha, no thanks’?

    ;D

Comments are closed.