Rock-a-cot

When I was a kid, I was desperate to invent something (anything). One of my “inventions” was a self-rocking cot. Except it wasn’t really. It was basically a cot with a pedal, which just meant you had to rock it with your foot instead of your hand.

Onturpduo have come up with something much cleverer – the Rockid. Love it. {via swissmiss}

Incidentally, I *did* come up with the idea for a rubber collar to wear at the hairdressers to stop hair going everywhere. Of course, I never told anyone. My sister invented nipple daisies… except she never told anyone either. Pah.

3 thoughts on “Rock-a-cot

  1. I love it! I always thought that a Baby Burper would make someone very rich. It would basically be a contraption that holds baby upright and pats them gently on the back for 10 mins at a time. I invented that in the wee small hours of the morning when I fell asleep upright whilst burping Ben for the umpteenth time that night.

Comments are closed.