I *heart* Mo Willems

We are massive Mo Willems fans in this house. We own almost all of his books (and those we don’t already have are on our wish list), we went to see the Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late live show, even taking Joe who was only a few months old at the time (he seemed to enjoy it), Harry even sleeps with a Pigeon soft toy. So I was VERY EXCITED to see (on Mo Willems’ blog) that there’s a Pigeon board game coming out next month.

And if you’ve never read any Mo Willems books, you really should. Knuffle Bunny is a classic (I just noticed there’s a third Knuffle Bunny book coming out in September – so excited!). Harry’s favourite Pigeon book is The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog. We’ve read Elephant & Piggie: I Will Surprise My Friend every night this week (sometimes twice) and Time To Pee not only helped Harry learn when to, you know, pee, it also made him laugh so hard he almost fell off the bed.

3 thoughts on “I *heart* Mo Willems

  1. My best friend’s just started the potty training stage with her little one so I’ll recommend Time To Pee to her. Can’t wait to have kids to buy books with titles like that 🙂

    1. Oh it’s so good! The bit Harry thought was so hilarious was the text says “Now you are ready to pee!” and then there’s an illustration of a mouse holding a placard that says, “Go for it, dude.” He couldn’t breathe for laughing.

Comments are closed.