Come and meet me at GobbleDEEbook

I am so excited to be appearing at GobbleDEEbook, Chester’s new children’s literature festival. I’m particularly excited to be appearing on a panel with Tamsyn Murray, Rook Hastings, Catherine Forde and Jon Mayhew. (Also? Nervous.)

It’s on Tuesday 26th October at 10am and tickets are just £1 for children (11+), adults are FREE! We’re going to be answering questions and apparently there’s going to be cake. It doesn’t get much better than that, does it?

There are loads of other fabulous events taking place from Saturday 23rd to Saturday 30th October, including a family creativity day, a book swap, a monster drawing workshop, and a Horrid Henry fancy dress party, plus you can meet loads of wonderful authors.

Have a look at the GobbleDEEbook site for the more information on events and the chance to win some incredible prizes, including a goody bag of Little Tiger books and a starring role in Rook Hastings’ next book!

And it would be wonderful to see you there. I promise not to spray you with cake crumbs. Probably.

6 thoughts on “Come and meet me at GobbleDEEbook

  1. This festival sounds so amazing and the website for it is fantastic. I’m so sorry that I can’t make it but I hope you have a wonderful time.

  2. Ooh, sounds exciting! I would come and listen and wave at you but a. Chester and b. 10am.

    I bet you’ll have a fabulous time, though, nerves or no nerves 🙂

    1. Thanks! And that’s what David said, “WHAT time?!” I think we’ll be setting off VERY early (taking the boys with us).

Comments are closed.