A good day’s work

Before

I’m quite embarrassed about this before picture, particularly my enormous Mr Blobby pyjama bottoms, but what the hey…

After

SO much better. I’ve tidied and organised, hung some pictures and moved lots of things (mainly car seats) out. You can’t see n the photo, but I’ve got the bigbooklittlebookcardboardbox in here too (for Joe) and the Ikea spinny chair Harry got for Christmas and which has been in our bedroom all year. I’m also going to have a couple of big boxes with supplies for painting, colouring, etc.

Joe’s verdict was “Wowwwwwww” and Harry said, “Well this is just great! How did you do it? Daddy is going to be impressed.”

I didn’t manage to do the batteries and stuff though…

18 thoughts on “A good day’s work

  1. I can’t believe you managed all of that in one day. Wow! indeed. It would have taken me much longer than that and I would have got waylaid by all the ‘lost stuff’ I found in the process – re-discovering stuff I’d bought but forgotten about or reading a book I’d been looking for but which had got lost in all the chaos. Not that your ‘before’ picture looks anywhere near as bad as my ‘now’ picture would. Are you available for hire?

    1. Thank you! I love rearranging bookshelves!

      The gorgeous picture you gave me is now on the right-hand wall, above the framed Della WTF cover. πŸ™‚

  2. Wow you are a whizz, many people would still be looking at the Before picture and screaming at the end of Day 1… looks fab πŸ™‚

    1. Screaming at my giant pink PJs? πŸ˜‰ I really wanted to get it done by the time H got home. I’m paying for it today though – aching all over.

  3. It looks really fab! Am trying to summon up the enthusiasm to transform our lean-to – maybe if I blog about it I’ll be forced into actually doing it……

  4. Wow – am mightily impressed with your makeover in a day (not the ‘nesting’ instinct is is?) I love having comp screens in front of windows – apparently this is the best place to view them from without eye-strain (and you get to spy on the outside world as well) Fab – well done!

Comments are closed.