I *heart* this Kate Spade bag

I’m always looking for the perfect bag. I want a cross-body bag (because shoulder bags keep slipping down and I’m busy enough pushing my specs back up my face without hoiking a bag back up my arm too). I need it to be big enough for a couple of books and magazines plus, if I’m out with the boys, nappies, wipes, snacks, etc. And it’d be great if it was smart enough to use when I go down to London on Important Publishing Business!

I did have my face set on an Orla Kiely car print bag, but they now all seem to have disappeared off the face of the planet (as have the Orla Kiely stem print light shades – why didn’t I buy the one I found on ebay for £25?! Why?!)

But now I’ve found this Kate Spade All Typed Up Clyde bag and it’s perfect, no? No. It’s $495. I don’t know what that is in real money, but I know it’s more than I’ve got. Curses.

(I also love this Orla Kiely Ivy bag, but £435? Are you having a laugh?)

 

4 thoughts on “I *heart* this Kate Spade bag

  1. Ohhhh, so cute! If only it were £25…

    FWIW, I really love the messenger bag I got from this etsy shop. It’s fun, classy, artsy-feeling, and big enough to haul around all my stuff plus a few spare diapers and a change of clothes for MrD.

  2. Oh, how CUTE!

    I hesitate to say this and jinx it, but the bag I have now is almost perfect — the right size for a book + a mag plus all my stuff, but not so big I can’t find anything. It has useful pockets, but not too many, and it’s pretty. It does slip down my shoulder sometimes so it’s not completely perfect, but I’m happier with it than I’ve been with any bag for a while. It’s by Chinese Laundry, and I got it in Oz (so that’s always an idea…?) My back-up bag is a gorge Fiorelli that forces me to be a bit more minimalist in my bag-packing — it’s silver and sparkly with hand and shoulder straps, and almost too pretty to wear. (And it was a present! So even better.)

    I still like my massive Modalu which can be worn across the body, but the strap’s too short/I’m too fat for it to be flattering like that.

    And I like this one from My Friend Helen’s shop, but I can’t justify it to myself. Reminds me of the bag from Devil Wears Prada, though: http://www.prettyandwitty.co.uk/blondie-mania-limeira-bag-chocolate.html

    Ahhh, bags. *goes into dreamworld*

  3. I would just like to say that I think the word ‘bag’ (but not the object) is really awful. As you were.
    🙂 xx

Comments are closed.