2010: thank you

I’ve been struggling for what to write as my final post of 2010. It’s been a brilliant year in a lot of ways – I had a book published, I had two fabulous launch parties, I spent a lot of time with my lovely family and we had a blissful summer holiday – but of course right at the end there me and my sister lost our dad.

But since dad died, I’ve had so many lovely comments and felt so much love from real world friends and online friends and I’m so grateful. So thank you seems appropriate.

Thank you for reading my blog. Thank you for buying my book (assuming you did – you did, didn’t you?!). Thank you for your support, encouragement and sympathy and for making me laugh. A lot.

Here’s to 2011.

[Library card thank you card by Simple Song Design]

14 thoughts on “2010: thank you

  1. You’re welcome (I bought TWO copies actually and I still want them signed!) and, to echo Rebecca, it’s a shame the end was a downer. Here’s to 2011 and all who sail in her!

    1. You could have had them signed on more than one occasion… 😉

      Here’s to 2011 to you too. And here’s hoping I’ll be getting your book signed (you know, by you) in 2012!

  2. Best wishes for 2011 – it’s been good to read your thoughts this year , and I hope that the New Year brings you happiness.

  3. Yes, I did. Two. I gave one away and I kept one but I will admit (blushing) that I have not read it yet. I’m so behind on my reading.

    1. Thank you! You’re lovely too. And, yes, we must meet up again soon. One of the things I hope to achieve in 2011 is more meet-ups with friends. Have been very lazy on that front this year. Shall I book you in for Feb? (January already booked 🙂 )

Comments are closed.