Me vs Michael Chabon

First up for my new New Yorkiness posts I’m featuring my book cover along with the cover for Michael Chabon’s fabulous The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay.

I read Kavalier & Clay (with this cover) during our big trip to the US in 2001 and absolutely loved it, but I just re-read Nora Ephron’s I Feel Bad About My Neck, in which she raves about it so I decided it was about time for a reread. And all of Chabon’s books have been given these gorgeous new covers (I’m not ashamed to say I bought Wonder Boys for the new cover alone).

So what do you think? His book is thicker, but my cover’s much shinier.

6 thoughts on “Me vs Michael Chabon

  1. They’re both fab. Chabon’s looks a bit sinister and creepy, like it’s going to be a great adventure of a read whereas yours looks all glittery and fresh, giving the impression that it will be an up-beat joy to read and a lovely thing to be sitting on my bookshelf ;o)

  2. Obviously I prefer yours, but how funny that they’re similar — it’s obviously all about the skyscraper covers in 2011. I plan to read both of these for the first time this year. 🙂

  3. It just goes to show that you CAN judge a book by its cover! But yours is definitely the best, not just because of the shine but also because it’s much brighter – draws the eye right to it.

Comments are closed.