Tangled

Harry and I went to see Tangled on Sunday and I absolutely LOVED it. Harry was a bit cooler, though he wouldn’t tell me exactly what he didn’t like about it and he did laugh quite a lot (and didn’t insist we leave, like when we went to see Tooth Fairy).

I just thought it was gorgeous: gripping, funny, romantic. I loved Rapunzel herself – she’s strong and funny and doesn’t take any crap – but mainly I got myself a little crush on Flynn Rider. Yes, I know he’s a cartoon, but he’s just yummy. He reminded me a bit of Nathan Fillion… *drools*

I thought the bit with the lanterns was one of the most gorgeous bits of animation I’ve ever seen and it was rendered even more magical by a little boy in our row standing up to try and touch one of the 3D ones.

Just lovely. (Yes, I shed a tear or two.)

 

14 thoughts on “Tangled

  1. I’m not really a great fan of animated films but I think I’d enjoy this one. Also, hot cartoon guy has me intrigued.

    1. Bloody hell. You don’t like 3D, you don’t like animated films, you don’t like Miranda. Remind me why I love you again? 😉

  2. *ahem*! Here you are sniggering at me behind my back – there’s nothing wrong with having a Brush-crush – I heard you had a bit of a thing for that Sully guy from Monsters Inc… at least Basil isn’t computer generated!… *coughs louder*!

  3. I really like the sound of Tangled (and Disney in general), I don’t go to the cinema very often though so I’ll probably wait until it comes out on DVD 😀

  4. It looks completely adorable. I’ll probably wait to rent it. I don’t have as good of an excuse as you and it’s hard enough to get Jeff in the theatre. LOL

  5. “at least he hasn’t got some old bloke’s hand up his arse!” lol
    *ahem* BUT Sully is the product of the ink from some old guy’s NIB if you want to get childish about it!

Comments are closed.