Toddlers: so easygoing…

Joe: “Juice. Juice. Juice! JUICE! JUICE! JUICE!”

I pass him the juice.

He throws it on the floor.

Joe: “JUICE! JUICE! JUICE!”

I pass him the juice.

He throws it on the floor.

I pick it up and put it on the coffee table.

Joe: “Nooooooooo! JUICE!”

Me: “Not if you’re just going to throw it on the floor.”

Joe: “Cheeeeeeeese?”

Me: “No, you’re not having any more cheese, you–”

Joe: “CHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESE!”

Me: “No! You can have a banana.”

Joe: “No!”

I go in the kitchen.

Joe: “Nana! Naaaaaanaaaaaa!”

I bring him a banana.

Joe: “Nooooooooooooo!”

I sit down and put the banana on the table in front of me.

Joe: “Nana! Nana! NAAAAAAAAANAAAAAAA!”

I give him the banana.

He eats half of it and throws the other half on the floor.

Joe: “Mama?”

Me: “Yes?”

Joe: “Nana?”

He looks sweet though, doesn’t he. Has we probably telling the teddy to go and make him some toast…

2 thoughts on “Toddlers: so easygoing…

  1. Ha! This post made me laugh so much, because the same kind of scene (compressed to one child) takes place in our house every single day. At least it teaches us patience (or maybe just insanity)…

Comments are closed.