Kissing Jessica Stein

I saw this film at the cinema when it first came out in 2001 and absolutely loved it. Have been meaning to rewatch it for ages, but finally got around to it the other night (after I noticed it was on iTunes to rent) and I still loved it.

Here’s a summary from IMDb:

Jessica Stein is a single, straight, successful, journalist, part of a bonded Jewish family living in New York City, who finds herself not as straight as she thought when Jessica meets and begins an intense friendship with career woman Helen Cooper which ultimately leads to romance.

It’s sweet, smart and funny, New York looks amazing and there’s a brief appearance by Jon Hamm. What more could you want?

6 thoughts on “Kissing Jessica Stein

  1. And Max from Gilmore Girls is in it! I saw it at the cinema, and then I re-watched it last year, with some trepidation in case it was worse than I’d remembered. But no! It was just as good. I think if it had been more mainstream and less indie, the topic might have been handled terribly, but it’s really nicely done.

  2. I know you’re up on your trivia so you probably know already that jon hamm and ‘jessica stein’ are together in real life – since this movie I think. Love their gap ad together too.

Comments are closed.