Authors for Japan UPDATE

We have now stopped accepting donations for the Authors for Japan auction. Thank you to everyone who has been in touch so far.

I’ve got back to lots of you and will get back to everyone else some time today, but if you haven’t heard from me yet, please don’t think I’m ignoring you or don’t appreciate what you’ve offered – I’ve just been rather overwhelmed by the response!

Bidding on the items opens at 8am tomorrow and there are lots more items to go up before then.

8 thoughts on “Authors for Japan UPDATE

  1. I can donate signed copies of my two new middle grade American Girl mysteries, just hot off the press: A BUNDLE OF TROUBLE and THE SILVER GUITAR, as well as three signed hardcover copies of my YA novel THE GLASS HOUSE PEOPLE.

    Please let me know if you’d like these!

  2. How have you done all this SO QUICKLY and so BRILLIANTLY?! You are AH-MAY-ZING! (have bidded… bidden… bud… oh well, I’ve put some pennies on something…) WELL DONE YOU!

  3. Thank you, lovely people.

    Sorry, Lindsay and Kathryn – had to stop accepting donations in order to put the auction live. But thanks so much for offering.

    Debs, last night I slept for 4 hours and Harry has watched three movies between leaving school yesterday and going back this morning! But thank you x

  4. So sorry I’m too late to donate. Wonderful idea! If you get enough responses to re-open the bidding, I’d be happy to donate a critique of 1st chapter (up to 3000 words), synopsis and covering letter. Also signed copies of my books.

    Meanwhile, I’ll link on my blog and on FB.

Comments are closed.