Radio shows and awards shortlists!

Yeah, okay, just the one shortlist, but it’s a good one: DELLA SAYS: OMG! has been shortlisted for the Lancashire Book of the Year award. It’s a prestigious award and it’s voted for by readers so I’m obviously thrilled. Plus I get to go to a fancy ceremony, which is rather fabulous too.

Also, I was invited back onto Radio Lancashire on Monday, ostensibly to talk about Authors for Japan, but it’s local radio so we talked about all sorts of other things too. Harry came along and, typically, stole the show! You can listen to hereΒ http://bbc.in/fXJuVe for a few days. You’ll find us on and off from 2:06 to 2:38.

13 thoughts on “Radio shows and awards shortlists!

  1. Congratulations on the award list! And well done to you (and Harry – what a star) for the radio show. You both sounded brilliant! x

  2. Congratulations!!! Harry sounded so sweet during his interview. Bless him. Oh, and so did you, too, of course. πŸ™‚ xx

  3. I thought you were shortlisted for this before β€” was that the longlist I’m thinking of? Congrats, anyway!

    Great interview β€” you sold A4J really well, I feel like I would have been flustered trying to explain everything. And how cute was Harry?! “Who’ve you got with you today?” “Keris.”

    1. You and your memory, Diane πŸ™‚ Yes, when they told me I was shortlisted my publishers said I could announce it… turns out I shouldn’t have done !! This is the official announcement πŸ™‚

      Thanks re A4J too – I took notes.

      And, yes, Harry made me laugh – he was obviously in “professional” mode. When she asked him off air what books he likes to read, he said, “Um… my mum’s books.” He’s an excellent publicist. πŸ™‚

      1. Oh, I see, I was supposed to forget the first announcement. πŸ˜‰

        I wondered if you’d taken notes, but I thought, “I didn’t hear any paper rustling…” Bless Harry being your publicist, he’ll be managing you one day πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.