Help Shoeperwoman

I got to know blogging superstar Amber when we both worked at Shiny Media and I’ve been so impressed at how, over the past couple of years, she’s built up her own successful blogging empire.

One of her best-known sites is shoe blog, Shoeperwoman and now some unscrupulous person is trying to steal the name. They’ve set up their own Shoeperwoman site (which I won’t link to here) and are blogging in Amber’s style.

If that wasn’t bad enough, they’re also trying to trademark the Shoeperwoman name, which, if they’re successful, would mean Amber would no longer be able to use it. Blogging is Amber’s livelihood. She works extremely hard at it. I’m appalled that someone could come along and basically try to steal from her.

There are more details here. If you can help – by tweeting, blogging or promoting the issue in any way, that would be brilliant.

2 thoughts on “Help Shoeperwoman

  1. Thank you so much, Keris – this has made me want to cry. If one good thing has come out of this whole mess, it’s been to show just how wonderful the blogging/Twitter community is – I seriously don’t know how I’d have managed without all of you on Friday! Ax

Comments are closed.