Dellaversary Giveaway (or… Win Biscuits!)

So this time last year my first book came out.

I can’t really believe it’s been a whole year…

I also feel a bit like I’ve abandoned poor Della because I’ve been focussing so much on Jessie. Feel like I should be saying, “Of course Mummy still loves you. But Jessie’s only young and needs more attention…” But that would be mad, obviously. Ahem.

So, with that in mind, I’m celebrating the anniversary of Della’s publication with a Jessie ♥ NYC giveaway. Baaaad book Mummy…

If you’d like the chance to win a hot-off-the-press first edition of Jessie ♥ NYC with shiny gold cover* along with a box of Biscuiteers New York mini collection biscuits, just leave your name and email in the comments. {Comp closes 25 May, midnight GMT. UK only, I’m afraid.}

* Photo is not of hot-of-the-press book because it hasn’t been printed yet. Photo is off lovely shiny cover, wrapped around copy of Della. Poor Della.

43 thoughts on “Dellaversary Giveaway (or… Win Biscuits!)

  1. Happy Dellaversary! She won’t be forgotten, fear not. 🙂

    I will certainly opt in to that competition, too…

  2. Ooh, I would like to win! And don’t worry, I’m sure Jessie & Della will soon bond when you abandon them both in favour of your next bookchild 😉

  3. oh, me, me ,me *jumps up and down, chest puffed up in I’m-a-good-girl impression*

    Happy Bookaversary! And what a way to celebrate – a new baby! Marvellous.

  4. Heya!
    I love Della, I’ll adopt her while you look after Jessie for a while if you want!? haha!
    I’d love a first edition copy of Jessie… but I fear that would be selfish of me! so all I ask from this comment is that you allow me to adopt Della! 😛 hehe xx

  5. I can’t believe it’s been a year! Am I eligible? For I’m not a writer (only of garbage…) but I do love everything and everybody! (sometimes)
    Thanx, bye!
    🙂 xx

  6. P.S. I don’t think I could eat those ‘biscuits’ – they look far too lovely to eat.
    (Oh, all right, then I might give it a bash…)(Or not….) They are gorgeous!

  7. Can’t believe its been a year! Entering for the biscuits! Will buy a shiny copy of the book and treasure my non shiny version 😉

  8. Count me in please! You know that you love your ‘babies’ just the same!!! x

  9. I can’t believe it has been a year already! And I think Della doesn’t mind that much, after all you gave her happy ending. 😉
    Too bad the giveaway is only for the UK. Never mind, I’ll read Jessie anyway. 🙂

  10. I won my signed copy of ‘Della Says OMG’ this time last year then!!!! Yey!! ;0) – WOW time sure is flying! Mind you, this does mean that more time has passed providing us with more super offerings so let the clock tick-tock and your keyboard click-clack and we’ll have another anniversary/release biscuit-gorge next year too ;0) Xx (Ps, dont enter me in for the comp – I was a lucky winner last year via Caroline and a lovely consequence has been the banter/twitter friendship we’ve developed over the year! Mwah, big hugs *now off to scoff biscuits and visit my own 1932 NYC* – xAGx, ;0)

  11. sales@pwpins.co.uk

    Well done and all the best with the book hope it’s a bestseller. I shall be buying a copy for Liz shes not long back from New York and loved the place. She’ll love the prize as well.

  12. Poor Della! *runs to give own copy a cuddle as consolation*.

    I would very much like a shiny Jessie too though. Please?

  13. Would love to win a copy of your new book – really looking forward to reading it! Thanks! xx

  14. Happy Dellaversary! And I want Jessie SO BAD! Sorry Della, you were awesome, but Jessie is SHINY. ;D smileycicely(at)hotmail(dot)com

  15. It was this time last year, that the silly ash cloud prevented me from going to the Della Launch Party!! So I have yet to get my copy signed. I have to say though, she looks so pretty in the shiny cover!!

    Please put me in the hat too. Not literally. Unless its a giant hat. Or a magicians one.

    Emma@intheseheels.co.uk

    Emma x

  16. Hello Keris, what a superb prize!
    All good wishes from Whitby, N. Yorkshire.
    @mikejarman

Comments are closed.