Harry’s fb 5

Old-timey Harry pic...

Since every time I tweet or facebook something Harry’s said, someone says, “I hope you’re writing these down!” I went back through my facebook status updates and copied all the Harry quotes. Yes, I am supposed to be writing a new book, why d’you ask?

Anyway, there are loads, but here’s five to begin with. And, yes, I’ll be posting these until I’ve done ’em all.

*

This morning I was telling Harry that they’re building a Premier Inn in Wallasey, so we’ll be able to stay there when we visit Aunty Lea. He got all dreamy-eyed and said, “I’d like to go to bed now and dream about the Premier Inn… the comfy bed… the cafe… the sun shining through the window… beautiful.”

*

Where we’re going on holiday, there’s no internet or mobile reception. “So!” Harry said, “that means NO FACEBOOK OR TWITTER! You’ll just have to do colouring!”

*

Me to Harry: “Why are you poking me with a train track?” Harry: “Because I want another child in your tummy.”

Me: “So you’re poking me with train track?”

Harry: “Yes! Get another kid out.”

*

I confiscated Harry’s Pingu house cos he kept throwing it around. And then we had this conversation:

Harry: “Where is the Pingu house?”

Me: “Antarctica.”

Harry: “First of all, it’s a toy – it doesn’t have real penguins in it. And second of all, you are a doofus, toy penguins don’t live there! And third of all, it’s a Pingu house!”

*

I bought some Jellyatrics – old people jelly babies – for my dad*. Harry asked what they were yesterday. This morning, he (Harry) rubbed his tummy and said, “Hmmm. Feels like I need some old people to chew with…”

* This status was before Dad died, obv. Buying jelly sweets for him now would just be weird.

2 thoughts on “Harry’s fb 5

Comments are closed.