Catching up…

Ooh, I’ve so many things I want to write about – I’ll try to cram them all in in the four minutes before I have to wake Joe up…

I went to see Avenue Q with my lovely friend Kirsty. It was ace. Again. (It’s on my 40 list so I’ll be writing about it at The Big Zeroes when I get a chance.)

Then I went to see Take That with my sis and some of her friends. They were all in maxi dresses and strappy shoes and I was in jeans and an anorak (it was raining!). I felt like Melissa McCarthy in Bridesmaids (which I can’t wait to see, btw). Anyway, the That were ace, apart from the new songs bit. I don’t think much of the new album (apart from The Flood) and I had no idea what they were on about. But then they did Pray and I was happy again.

THEN we went to Featherdown Farm, which I’ll be writing about for Little Stuff, but I’ll just record a few of Harry and Joe’s gems…

Harry: “I can’t believe you didn’t bring your book to give to the farmer!”
Me: “Why?”
Harry: “Well, he doesn’t know about it and it would be a wonderful surprise!”

We got a rabbit to look after. I asked Harry what he wanted to call it, he said “Joe”. I asked Joe and he said “Harry”. They finally agreed on “Happy Bunny.”

Joe: “Holiday! Holiday! Holiday! Holiday!” [repeat endlessly for days]

This was the first holiday Joe was excited about and boy was he excited! One day he went up to Harry and, holding out his hand, said, “Harry? Walking?” Harry took his hand and, as they walked away from the tent, we heard Joe sigh, “Holiday.”

Lovely.

6 thoughts on “Catching up…

  1. Aww, what cuties! Happy Bunny 🙂 I LOVE Joe’s expression in he top photo. He’s clearly thinking “Holiday.” I kind of want to see and am kind of scared to see Bridesmaids. I suspect I’ll have Thoughts… 😉

    1. Haha! I know! I keep thinking about you. Everyone says it’s feminist and I just know you’re going to watch it and say, “Um. That’s not feminist.” 😉

  2. Love. The first photo…. want to put a book title on it, I love it so much… something about brothers…. something about warm fuzzy summers… lovely.

Comments are closed.