Yes, I think it was one of their east coast parks…

Walking home from school.

Harry: “Middy. Who is Levi’s brother?”

Me: “Levi in the bible?”

H: “No. Levi in my school.”

Me: “Oh, I don’t think he’s got a brother. Why?”

H: “Because I thought he’d be able to understand me.”

Me: “Why?”

H: “Because I’m Levi in the play.”

Me: “Oh right.”

Harry: “Where was Joseph born?”

Me: “Joseph we’ve just been talking to? From your school?”

H: “No. Joseph in the bible.”

Me: “Oh right. I’m not sure. You mean Jesus’s father?”

H: “No! Joseph in the–”

Me [catching on]: “Oh right! Joseph and his Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat, Joseph?”

H: “Yes!”

Me: “I’m not sure. I think… maybe… Canaan?”

H: “Did you say Haven?”

Me: “No.”

5 thoughts on “Yes, I think it was one of their east coast parks…

  1. When she was a wee thing of five or six, my elde8st used to sing, after Raffi, “who built the ark? No one, no one.” Such a tribute to het atheist parents…(agnostic, really…I’m open to irrefutable proof).

    1. Ha! I love that! Yes, I tell Harry that I don’t believe in any of it, but he gets it at school and just tells me he does believe in it. Pah.

      1. That’s what I used to sing! But I thought it meant that no person built it, God just presented it to them… (I had atheist parents too.)

Comments are closed.