More Harry & Joe quotes

My boys, being proud

*

Me: “I’m happy for you to explain it, you just don’t need to explain it to my boobs.” Harry: “Do I need to bottom bongo you?!”

*

Joe just spent quite some time hopping up and down next to me, saying “Oh! Oh! Oh! Oh! Oh!” when what he meant to say was, “I see you have a chocolate croissant on your desk. Any chance of handing it over?”

*

Just back from kids’ party where, to begin with, Harry was very clingy, but then got into it. Later, he said to me: “At first, when I was frightened, I said quietly, in my brain, ‘I don’t want to let Middy down’.” *cries real tears*

*

I didn’t know 2-year-olds were capable of lying, but I asked Joe, “Did you put your toast in the cupboard?” and he said, “Noooooo!” He had. He’s a criminal mastermind in the making.

*

Harry just wrote a card for David and brought me the envelope: “Can you get the shiny bit off? I can’t get the shiny bit off.” He’s never encountered a ‘lick’ envelope before, apparently. I licked it and stuck it. Harry said, “I don’t think Daddy will like your spit on his card.”

