Win a copy of The 52 Seductions by Betty Herbert

I can’t remember how I discovered Betty’s blog – it was probably, like so many things, via Twitter, but I read one post and was completely blown away by it. I tend to avoid sex blogging or writing – it either makes me feel embarrassed or inadequate – but I immediately found Betty’s blog to be sweet, funny, intelligent, moving, feminist and brilliantly written.

I was so keen to read the resulting book that I pre-ordered it on Amazon, completely forgetting that Betty had kindly offered to send me a review copy. But this is good for you because it means I have one to give away.

If you’re interested – and it really is adults only! – please leave a comment on this post. I’ll pick a winner in a week (closing date 11 July 2011 at midnight GMT). UK only, I’m afraid.

13 thoughts on “Win a copy of The 52 Seductions by Betty Herbert

  1. I can’t remember how I ‘found’ Betty on Twitter either but I am so glad I did cos her blog is fab and she is lovely to tweet with too… I can’t wait to read her book x Your current book (How to be a Woman) is also on my list of ‘must-reads’!! xx

  2. Put me in the draw too please! I am an adult (albeit one who likes sweeties) and I would love to read this book.

  3. Count me in! I discovered Betty’s blog earlier this year and loved every post, they were so thoughtful, raw and really very funny. The woman’s an inspiration.

  4. Can I enter the drawn from behind this cushion of inadequacy? I remember hearing about Betty’s book somewhere – on the radio I think – and being all ‘gung-ho’ about offfering the same birthday present to my own Husband for his 40th last year… needless to say after numerous ridiculous scenarios in my head I chickened out – be great to see how it goes for her!

  5. I’d love to win this book – I’m kinda hoping that I will learn something from this book. Life, bills, children, jobs get in the way and it would be fab to change that……

Comments are closed.