Boy quotes (part 6)

I just smashed David’s best baking dish 😦 When Harry came to look, he said, “We have to show Daddy!” I said, “Daddy’s not going to be very pleased…” Harry said, “Okay. Don’t show Daddy. We have to hide it! In a… place!” Criminal mastermind, that boy.

*

Harry has written a prospectus for Angry Birds Primary School: Literacy, Maths, PE, Blowing up pigs, Sharing, Assembly.

*

As I was getting annoyed with Joe (for refusing to hold my hand), Harry said: “I know it’s hard, Middy, looking after Joe. But what you have to understand is it’s hard to be a baby too.” 


*

Harry: “Joe throwed a cushion!” Me: “I think it was you that threw it, wasn’t it?” H: “NO! It was Joe! He throwed the cushion at me!” Me: “But he’s in his high chair so he couldn’t have reached the cushion.” Harry, indignant: “I GIVED it to him!” Haha. Fail. (I love his honesty.)

*

Harry: “I have to assemble my minions. ‘Assemble’ means ‘a collective worship’. And ‘minions’ means ‘minions’.”

One thought on “Boy quotes (part 6)

Comments are closed.