San Francisco: 19 July 2001

We got a bus into downtown San Francisco from the airport and stupidly decided to walk to the hotel, which was at least a couple of miles and up and down some of the steepest hills I’ve ever seen. The hotel (the San Remo) is lovely and right near Fisherman’s Wharf.

We had a wander round the hotel, then went to Pier 39 and had chicken burger and chips for tea. Crossing the road on the way back, a man stopped me and said he was giving me a ticket. I immediately panicked, thinking I’d broken some law I wasn’t even aware of, but the ticket was actually a sticker with a picture of the Cheshire Cat and ‘I luv your smile.’

Back at the hotel we were in bed by 9, having been up for 24 hours.

 

One thought on “San Francisco: 19 July 2001

Comments are closed.