My favourite fictional character

Day 3 of the 40 day book challenge is ‘A book with a favourite character.’

I read The Power of One by Bryce Courtenay about twenty years ago and fell completely in love with the main character, Peekay. So much so that I dreamed about him and, after I finished the book, lay on the bed crying for, um, quite a while.

I loved the book – and Peekay – so much that I’m actually scared to re-read it in case I don’t like it.

Who’s your favourite fictional character?

7 thoughts on “My favourite fictional character

  1. One of mine has to be Andy Dufresne from “Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption” by Stephen King (made into a much more famous film of course.) Andy has just about everyone and everything stacked against him, but he fights back..

  2. I really, really enjoyed Bryce Courtney’s The Potato Factory. But I went to reread it a few years later and found it almost unreadable. I’m just sayin’.

    1. I think I struggled with that one in the first place. In fact, I haven’t read any of his other books apart from Tandia (sequel to this one) and I didn’t like that much.

Comments are closed.