What’s your most-read book?

Day 15 of the 40 day book challenge is ‘a book that I have read the most number of times’.

Hmm. I’m not sure. The book I’ve read the most times lately is Catherine Newman’s Waiting for Birdy (it’s probably the book I’ve mentioned the most on this blog too).

As a child I probably read Enid Blyton’s Malory Towers series the most.

As a teen it was Thinking of You by Jeanette Nobile, which I wrote about for Girls Heart Books.

What’s your most-read book?

3 thoughts on “What’s your most-read book?

  1. As child I read all the Famous Five books over and over again. I loved them so much, with Five Go ona Hike Together and Five Go Adventuring Again my ultimate favourites. For a while in my 20s it was Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman I absolutely loved it. In fact I may read it again soon. Not sure if it counts but I used to read Kaz Cooke’s Rough Guide to Pregnancy constantly even in between pregnancies because it was just so good!

  2. As a child – “Harriet the Spy” by Louise Fitzhugh
    In my “younger” days – the entire “Cat Who…” series by Liliain Jackson Braun
    Recent years – “The Second Coming of Lucy Hatch” by Marsha Moyer

  3. I loved Mallory Towers, Twins at St Clare’s, Famous Five and the Secret Seven and ALL the other series’ that EB wrote. That *was* my childhood and I still have a few of the originals.

Comments are closed.