Do you lie about the books you’ve read?

Day 18 of the 40 day book challenge is ‘a book that I tell people I have read but haven’t’.

Hmm, I don’t think there is one. I’m not really bothered about books that I should have read – reading is a pleasure not a duty.

I feel very slightly embarrassed not to have read certain classics like Of Mice and Men, Animal Park, 1984, but I’m not that bothered. (I figure I’ll get round to them eventually and if not I’ll be dead and past caring.)

How about you?

5 thoughts on “Do you lie about the books you’ve read?

  1. You will most likely read all three of these books with Harry and Joe if they are mainstream educated in the UK. So that’ll be nice.

  2. You are not the only one. I actually bought a few Steinbeck oldies with the intention of reading them and they are collecting dust with the poetry book by Percy Shelley I thought I should read since I like his wife. They look pretty on my shelf though. Wanna see a picture? 😉

  3. Perhaps it depends on the LEA? We read all of them. Animal Park was the first book we read in Big School. Then we got to watch the cartoon.

    1. Must do, I think. I’m pretty sure David read them all at school. I only remember reading Jane Eyre, The Importance of Being Earnest and To Kill a Mockingbird (though obviously we must have read more than that!).

Comments are closed.