Friday favourites

Blimey, I’ve hardly had time to do anything today – Joe didn’t sleep and then we had the Phineas & Ferb movie to watch, and then Harry stayed up late. I haven’t read, I haven’t written, and I’m just trying to squeeze some blogging in before (early to) bed. Anyway. Here are some things I’ve loved this week.

Apart from today, this week I’ve been mostly writing – or trying to write – so this graph, found on Inside a Story is very appropriate.

These Ten Rules for Fat Girls made me cheer (via Lisa Clark).

I read this article about how mice sing – no, really – in O magazine a while ago. I was reminded of it when we watched Stephen Fry’s excellent documentary about the history of language, Fry’s Planet Word.

Earlier this year I read Lisa Lynch’s book The C Word. It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me follow Lisa on Twitter. Last weekend I read this post on Lisa’s blog and I still can’t quite believe it. I’ve been trying to think of something to say to Lisa, but I can’t find the words – at least none that have more than four letters. And then I read this, by one of Lisa’s friends and… well, you just need to read it.

