A book I would love to read, but never do

Day 33 of the 40 day book challenge is ‘a book that I would love to read but never do’.

I looked on my Amazon Wishlist for the book that’s been on there the longest. I added Pedro and Me on 28 February 2006. There are a couple of books that have been on there a little longer (including one called How to Really Love Your Child – pfft, as long as it’s nothing important) but I’ve wanted to read Pedro and Me for so much longer (before I even had children I needed to learn how to really love, in fact).

Pedro and Me is Judd Winick’s autobiographical graphic novel (I struggled with what to call it since it’s not a novel, but this is apparently the correct term, per, um, Wikipedia) about his friendship with Pedro Zamora. Judd and Pedro were both featured in the MTV reality series The Real World: San Francisco, with which I was utterly obsessed.

It was, I think, the first reality show I got completely, ridiculously, involved in (it was on in 1994, so very early days for reality shows in general) and I remember sobbing when I heard – or presumably saw – that Pedro had died. I really must read this soon.

One thought on “A book I would love to read, but never do

Comments are closed.