I *heart* Easy A

Have you seen Easy A yet?

I didn’t really know what to expect, but it’s so good. Emma Stone is completely wonderful and it’s got Stanley Tucci. I love Stanley Tucci*.

It’s funny, sweet, charming and just all-round ace. Plus it left me with a permanent earworm. Altogether now: “I’ve got a pocket, got a pocket full of sunshine…”

Oh and it has this line:

Marianne: There’s a higher power that will judge you for your indecency.

Olive: Tom Cruise?

* I saw Stanley Tucci in the nip on stage in New York (in Frankie and Johnny in the Clair de Lune with Edie Falco, who was also in the nip. Eye-opening.

9 thoughts on “I *heart* Easy A

  1. I LOVE Easy A! Didn’t really know what to expect, was kind of thinking mediocre Super Bad at best, but it was hilarious. My sister and I watched it together and now we can never hear Pocket Full of Sunshine without thinking of that scene!

    Apparently the lovely Mr. Tucci is engaged to Emily Blunt’s sister, who is a literary agent with Curtis Brown in London, I believe. That’s according to irrelevant but inexplicably entertaining celebrity news anyway… 🙂

    1. Yes, just read about Stanley Tucci. Realised she was Emily Blunt’s sister, but had totally forgotten she was an agent (I read that a while ago). I’m envious in so many ways. Love Tucci, would love to be an agent and isn’t Emily Blunt engaged to John Krasinski? Love him too.

      I’d never heard Pocket Full of Sunshine before. Haven’t heard it since actually (outside my own head).

  2. Oh, I love it! Except Americans can’t say twat properly, the “twots”. I thought it was you who told me it was fabulous, but I saw it ages ago, so I’m not sure who recommended it now…

    1. No, I think it was me. I saw it ages ago too and this has been in my drafts – with just the picture – for aaaaaaages.

      And, aw, did they? That’s nice.

      1. Oh, phew, I’m not losing it as much as I thought. (Apparently Tucci had an affair with Edie Falco, bt dubs. Probs around the time they were naked together a lot.)

  3. Oh REALLY?! Cos they had to do it onstage. (I mean do “it” not have an affair.) It was pretty full on. Maybe they were really doing it. Crikey. *fans self*

  4. N and I only just watched this recently and we both absolutely LOVED it. Decided it’s one to buy, and we rarely buy anything but children’s DVDs lately!

Comments are closed.