New blog: Picture Book Shelf

I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned this or not, so let’s just assume I haven’t.

A while ago I started a new blog with Liz of My Favourite Books and Vicki from Heaven, Hell & Purgatory and it’s all about picture books.

I wanted to write about picture books mainly because I read so many with Joe and I love them, but also because Zoe, of the absolutely fabulous Playing by the Book, noticed there aren’t many picture book blogs out there and that just seemed wrong.

So please have a read, let me know what you think, and I’d love to hear your picture book recommendations.

Picture Book Shelf

6 thoughts on “New blog: Picture Book Shelf

  1. I love picture books! In a shameless plug, would you like to review a copy of mine? It’s out in pb in the spring… xx

  2. I love picture books and the blog! In our house Teddy Bears Stay Indoors, Owl Babies, and Misery Moo are all favourites… The pictures in the latter never fail to make me laugh.

  3. With two tiny ones we obviously LOVE picture books! And have dozens and dozens of them. Our current favourites are…

    Don’t Dip Your Chips in Your Drink, Kate by Leigh Hodgkinson (& pretty much everything else of hers!)

    Daisy Plays Hide & Seek by Ellie Sandall

    All of Katie Cleminson’s books

    A Bit Lost by Chris Haughton – so good!

    I’ll stop there but we love so, so many! Maybe I’ll do a top ten/twenty list on my blog soon 🙂

Comments are closed.