Feeble 2012 collage

I like to do a collage for the year ahead, but I struggled a bit with this year’s. I may end up adding to it, but at the moment this is what we’re got:

The background is a photo of Julianne Hough diving into the ocean. I just love it.

I’ve got a book – Emma Hearts LA – coming out in June so that’s in the centre, and the wish tree and owl top left relate to a couple of other books I’m planning.

We’re hoping to go on a couple (or four) holidays, although that may not happen, so they’re in there.

If I get a new book deal or, you know, win the lottery I’d like an iPad and a Marc Jacobs Petal to the Metal bag, so they’re there.

And then I had a think… and thought some more… and couldn’t think of anything else.

I called Harry in, showed him, and asked him what else I should add. “Maybe… more holidays?” he said. Nice try, kid.

13 thoughts on “Feeble 2012 collage

  1. This is such a lovely idea to do I might steal it. How do you make the collage, what software do you use? (Although I suppose I could just use powerpoint…or in iphoto…)

  2. Ha! I always think of you when I see that bag in magazines, had a feeling you might like it… Fingers crossed for iPads and holidays all round πŸ™‚

      1. Who wouldn’t be?! πŸ™‚ I was thinking last week, I wonder what generation I’ll find it affordable and end up buying one. I’m hoping no later than 5th…

  3. After your perfect storm post I’ve felt guilty every time I came back and there were no posts. (I have 2 massive essays to do an exam which hasn’t been looked at til I get these essays done, so am on the same boat!) I am awful! I haven’t been on twitter or facebook in a few days therefore am hogging wordpress πŸ™‚ Aghh. High five for procrastination and lovely collages! Wish I had a book publishing in the middle of my 2012 πŸ™‚ Oh I got Marc Jacob’s ‘Daisy’ for Christmas… It’s gorgeous. I probably shouldn’t look too closely at any handbags!

    1. Oh I’m always on Twitter…

      I got a Daisy perfume ring from my sis a couple of Christmases ago – lovely!

      Good luck with your essays. x

      1. Nope πŸ™‚ I’ve done a few ms collages–maybe that’s what you were thinking about? I remember the one you did with the Orla Keily bag, though–of course! Will post mine when it’s done.

  4. Jeff bought himself a Blackberry tablet for a fraction of the cost (he is a Blackberry man). I use it of course but there are many things I cannot do on it efficiently (twitter and facebook) so I think it’s crap. He asked me if I wanted one b/c they were still on sale and I said, “No, I’m holding out for an iPad.” To which he replied, “Good luck with that one.” Still, I’m hopeful. Until then I am still enjoying my iPod touch which allows me to more twitter and facebook stuff than his Blackberry tab which I just play bubble bird on. πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.