Mind blowing

On the way home each morning, after dropping Harry off at school, I hear a recorded “sting” (as I believe they’re called) on The Chris Evans Breakfast Show. It says, “Good morning, Britain. Welcome to another day here on Planet Earth.”

Every single time I hear it, I think, “Bloody hell. We really are on a planet” and then I plan to seize the day, make the most of the time I’ve got (before picking H up from school again), etc. Of course, as soon as I get home I forget and end up spending the day picking up lego and farting about on Twitter, but I absolutely appreciate the daily reminder that we’re all momentously lucky to be here at all.

I’ve seen this on a few people’s Facebook pages and, like the above, it certainly focusses the mind, however briefly. Well worth watching.

4 thoughts on “Mind blowing

Comments are closed.