52 Books: The Writer’s Tale by Russell T Davies

I’ve raved about this book in the past (more than once), but I’m rereading it now and I just love it so much.

I decided to reread it for comfort after the stress of the Emma Hearts LA edits and I’m so glad I did. It’s not just comforting, it’s inspiring and funny and sweet and yesterday I actually caught myself hugging it. (Yes, I do need a holiday, thanks for asking.)

All writers should read it. Honestly. And you don’t need to be a Doctor Who fan. When I read it the first time, I’d only really watched the Christopher Eccleston season and I still adored it. Rereading it is really making me want to watch all of Davies’s episodes and, as luck would have it, Harry’s suddenly rather keen on the show too (via The Sarah Jane Adventures) so it should work out rather well.

4 thoughts on “52 Books: The Writer’s Tale by Russell T Davies

  1. I completely agree – I love this book and I think non-writers who are fans of the show will love it too!

    Now, where did I put my Doctor Who DVD collection – I think it’s about time I rewatched them šŸ˜€

  2. “Yes, I do need a holiday, thanks for asking.” HA. You made me lol. I hug books all the time. I just hugged John Gribbin’s ‘In Search of the Multiverse’ the other day. I was in public. (Yes, I also need a holiday, thanks for asking.)

    Love Russell T. Davies, and I loved the ‘The Writer’s Tale’ episode of DW Confidential. Wasn’t aware there was a book until reading this. Interesting stuff for any kind of writer.

    1. Oh I haven’t seen the DW Confidential – must find it. Can’t believe you haven’t read the book! You’re in for such a treat.

Comments are closed.