Friday favourites (bookish edition)

These libraries found on Little Free Library are so gorgeous. I’d love to do something like this (I even have a box I could turn into a little library) but we don’t get much passing traffic here.

I love these 30 Dr Seuss Quotes that can Change Your Life. Which one’s your favourite? Mine’s ‘The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.’

My fabulous friend Helen made a chocolate truffle torte inspired by Della Says: OMG! Mouthwatering.

Which reminds me… Playing By the Book’s Edible Book Festival is amazing. Check out the Pinterest board.

What’s it like to grow up in a bookshop? And not just any bookshop – Shakespeare & Co in Paris. Sylvia Whitman knows.

Updated: How could I forget this slideshow of dubious Hunger Games tie-in products? (I’ve been looking for a recipe for Grilled Tree Rat with Peanut Butter Dipping Sauce!)

4 thoughts on “Friday favourites (bookish edition)

Comments are closed.