52 Books: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

No idea how I forgot this one last week since it was my favourite book read on hols and one of the best books I’ve read so far this year.

Set over the course of one night, it’s about Lucy who is fascinated by a graffiti artist named Shadow. Lucy is an apprentice glass-blower and the detail about graffiti art and glass-blowing make this book extra special. But that aside, it’s funny, sweet, sad, romantic and totally gripping.

I didn’t want it to end.

Another book I didn’t want to end was Catching Fire, the second book in the Hunger Games trilogy (as if you didn’t know). I read the first book aaaages ago and have put off reading the next two for fear of disappointment, but I absolutely loved Catching Fire. I was planning to go straight on to Mockingjay, but I think I need a bit of a break. Those books exhaust me (in a good way).

What’s the most gripping book you’ve read lately? 

2 thoughts on “52 Books: Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley

  1. I cannot wait to read this one, also can’t wait to finish off the Hunger Games trilogy, I’ve only read the first, I must read Catching Fire soon 🙂

Comments are closed.