52 Books: Adorkable by Sarra Manning

If you read my recent ‘Favourite feminist reads‘ post for International Chick Lit Month, you’ll know I had high hopes for Adorkable, but it actually exceeded them. I adored it.

Here’s the blurb:

Jeane Smith’s a blogger, a dreamer, a dare-to-dreamer, jumble sale queen, CEO of her own lifestyle brand and has half a million followers on Twitter. Michael Lee’s a star of school, stage and playing field. A golden boy in a Jack Wills hoodie. They have nothing in common but a pair of cheating exes. So why can’t they stop snogging?

I was so envious when Sarra first mentioned this book because, oh my god, such a good idea. But the execution is even better. This book is funny, sweet, smart, clever, completely up to date and totally addictive. I really didn’t want it to end and I actually considered asking Sarra for any outtakes (I know she writes really long first drafts) because I just wanted more time with the characters. Highly recommended.

3 thoughts on “52 Books: Adorkable by Sarra Manning

  1. you just got me even more excited for this one, my copy arrived last week and I will definitely be getting to it in the next couple of days!!

Comments are closed.