What’s your favourite UKYA book?

Over on UKYA (the blog I started with authors Susie Day and Keren David to promote young adult fiction by UK authors), we’re compiling a list of the Top 100 best-ever UKYA novels.

We’ve currently had about fifty novels nominated, so I thought I’d mention it here and also share which books have been most frequently nominated so far:

1. Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Blackman

2. The Harry Potter series by JK Rowling

3. His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman

4. The Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness

5. Shadows on the Moon by Zoe Marriott

6. Hollow Pike by James Dawson

7. Heart-Shaped Bruise by Tanya Byrne

8. Looking for JJ – Anne Cassidy

9. Torn by Cat Clarke

10. Entangled by Cat Clarke

Nominate your favourites here: Best-ever UKYA novels?

2 thoughts on “What’s your favourite UKYA book?

  1. I’m glad to see Noughts and Crosss on this list! I don’t think it’s a popular here in the US, but my daughter and I both loved it and I reccomend the whole series to people to constantly.

    The only other ones on the list I’ve read are the Harry Potter books.

Comments are closed.