Mum in New York (and at the Copa!)

Because it’s the summer hols, practically everything I want to write about is child-related and I don’t want to bore the arse off you, so here’s a post about my mum in New York instead.

In Mum’s suitcase there’s a book and a program for the Rockefeller Centre; a few guides to the World’s Fair; some Empire State Building leaflets; a souvenir folder from the Copacabana; and a program for Golden Boy, a musical starring Sammy Davis Jnr.

Mum’s on the right and her friend – Little Mo, who also went out to Boston to work as a nanny – is on the left.

More from my mum’s suitcase

3 thoughts on “Mum in New York (and at the Copa!)

  1. Oh wow! Your Mum just looks so sophisticated and cool. And as if she’d lived there all her life.. 🙂 x

    1. Doesn’t she? And it’s odd for me because she was painfully shy, so it’s amazing that she went off and travelled.

Comments are closed.