Little Howard’s Big Show (featuring David)

We all absolutely love Little Howard’s Big Question on CBBC. It’s one of only a few shows that David and I will happily watch without the boys (see also: Phineas & Ferb and Horrible Histories).

David took Harry to see the Little Howard live show a couple of years ago, but I missed out because Joe was too young, so when I spotted they were on tour again, I booked tickets for all of us.

We didn’t tell the boys and when we got to the theatre and Joe saw the poster for the show, he said, “Can we go and see that one day?” Heh.

Disappointingly, there were not very many people there at all. I counted about 40, but it seemed like less since the theatre was about 75% empty. I really don’t understand it, since what, um, Big Howard does is so original, clever and funny – he should be hugely famous in my opinion.

Despite the slight awkwardness – which Howard acknowledged – the show was great. David ended up on stage. Sort of.

Harry thought it was hilarious, but Joe wasn’t sure at all, partly because of the added cartoon eyes and “scary teef!”

We all thoroughly enjoyed it, but it would have been even more fun with a full crowd. If you get a chance to see Little Howard’s Big Show, you really should go. There’s nothing like it. And, you never know, you might end up being part of the show.

