10 days Shredded

Yes, I know it’s probably been 30 days since I started it, but I knew I wouldn’t be able to do it every day. Not just because it’s hard, but because if I tried to do it every day I’d get bored and give up. I know myself. But I’ve finished the 10 days of Level 1, so I thought I’d post an update.

So I’ve been doing it alternate days where possible and while it is undeniably hard, it’s not as bad as I’d expected it to be. It can’t be, because I can do it. I wouldn’t say I enjoy it exactly, but I do love the sense of relief and achievement at the end. When I used to run, I never experienced the famous “runners’ high” but I do get a high at the end of this workout. I always want to laugh and not just when Jillian says, “I know you feel a knot in your stomach – that’s your muscles getting stronger. That is fear leaving your body.”

Body-wise, I don’t think I look any different. I’ve noticed progression in that the workout has got easier and I can do things now I couldn’t do in the beginning. And I think my waist is slightly slimmer, but that’s all. My skin’s better though and also my hair, oddly enough – when I get up in the morning it looks much the same as when I went to bed, instead of it being all stuck to my head on one side and mad on the other. I’ve also noticed that I’m not eating as much and I’m definitely not eating as much chocolate, plus I’m drinking more water and less tea/coffee/wine. I’m also finding it much easier to get up in the mornings. So I call that a win.

Now on to Level 2!

3 thoughts on “10 days Shredded

  1. Do you need a lot of space to do this workout? I need to do *something* to try and get rid of my baby belly, since baby is now 2 and I believe it is now just ‘fat’, but our floor space in front of the TV isn’t massive…

    1. Not really, no. You need to be able to lie down for sit-ups and also there are lots of jumping jacks, but apart from that, it’s pretty static.

  2. Hurrah for you! Well done for completing Level 1! I remember those first few days, with sweat dripping out of every pore of my body, thinking gah! I can’t do this for 30 days and now I’m 4 days from finishing and feel great!

    I think I laughed every time I heard Jillian say ‘that is fear leaving the body’ and sometimes it just pops into my head randomly and I laugh all over again.

    Good luck with level 2 🙂

Comments are closed.