“It’s usually female celebrities who feel under pressure to stay in shape…”

A few weeks ago I was at my sister’s house and she had a copy of a weekly women’s/celebrity gossip magazine. I started to flick through it and, after just a few pages, noticed something… (Yes, this was all in the same issue.)

Towie’s Sam: “I’ve ditched the Essex look – Joey prefers me natural.” TOWIE’s Sam Faiers opens up about body confidence, surgery plans and starting a family with boyfriend Joey Essex: As our fresh-faced shoot proves, Sam is comfortable without her war paint – and says she wouldn’t turn to Botox until she’s 40. But the reality star reveals that she’d like to follow in the footsteps of her surgically enhanced TOWIE pals and would consider work on her natural 32D chest. She explains: “I’ve not got massive boobs, so I would get a boob job – but not until I’ve had the four kids I want! I told Joey: ‘After four, you’ll have to treat me!'” [Naked photo is captioned ‘She isn’t self-conscious about her curves’]

Charlotte’s Joy: “Jonny’s made me a new woman – he loves me as I am.” Jonny’s constantly telling her how beautiful she is and how he finds her curves sexy. Her weight has yo-yoed in the past, but now she’s embracing being a size 12 and she’s never felt sexier… The star… has struggled with her weight in the past. She went up to a size 14 in 2009 after having her kids, but dropped to a 6-8 the next year, around the time of her split with Gavin. But after finding happiness with Jonathan and going up to a size 10…

Sarah Harding Exclusive! “Girls Aloud are too skinny – curves are sexier.”

“I want a sexy bum like Gisele’s” Body-obsessed designer Victoria Beckham is pursuing a surprising new fixation – a curvy bum. ‘She knows David would love her to have a curvier bottom – that’s part of the reason she’s working hard at achieving the perfect bum.’

Demi ‘finds peace’ and gains a dress size. She looked ‘healthier than she has in ages after going up a dress size to an 8.’

“Being skinny didn’t make me happy.” Singer Frankie Sandford is loving her new curves after ditching her carb-free diet.

Una: “I’m naturally thin.”

Danielle Lloyd’s column: “Post-baby bod envy!” 

Xtina drops 2st: “I feel sexy again!” After yo-yoing over the years, Christina showed off a hot new body last week.

“I know I’ll lose my baby weight” New mum Imogen Thomas tells [mag] she’s confident about regaining her size 10 model figure.

Jennifer Ellison: “I won’t eat for two this time.”

How Khloe [Kardashian] lost a stone. 

Will.i.am “I’m on a soup and fruit diet.” It’s usually female celebrities who feel under pressure to stay in shape…

I WONDER WHY.

One thought on ““It’s usually female celebrities who feel under pressure to stay in shape…”

Comments are closed.