I Heart Bedtime by Clara Vulliamy

i-heart-bedtimeJoe and I loved the first Martha and the Bunny Brothers book, I Heart School, so I was thrilled to receive this one from the publisher for review. When I showed Joe, he said, “I got a card from her!” He did, for his birthday in January; I was so pleased he remembered.

We both loved this book just as much as the first (I think I actually like it even more). Clara is so brilliant at capturing all the cute and weird things little children (or bunnies) get up to. Like one of Martha’s bunny brothers insisting on cleaning his teeth with a cardboard box on his head…

Like the first book, this one is great fun to read (so important with picture books you end up reading over and over) and I love the message of siblings loving and taking care of each other.

Read the lovely interview I did with Clara

