My bestselling boys

So… this happened

number 3
At one point late last night, As Delightful As a Carrot was No.3 in Parenting, No. 10 in Raising Children, and No. 39 in Humour. It almost made it into the Top 1000 for Kindle (I think it was 1028). When I told Harry and Joe we were nearing the Top 1000 of Kindle books overall they laughed. “Top 1000? That’s LOADS!” But there are 2,310,395 books in the Kindle store so Top 1000 sounds pretty good to me.

It was just so exciting to keep checking back and watching it climb the charts. (This morning, I’ve got a slightly wonky wrist from all the clicking.)

But charts aside, I was so touched by everyone who shared the book on Facebook, tweeted about it, told me how much they were enjoying it, reviewed it (there are some lovely – and funny – reviews on there) and, of course, bought it. Thank you. You’re ace.

2 thoughts on “My bestselling boys

  1. Congratulations, Keris! That’s brilliant! Please tell the boys that I absolutely loved it. I was telling my family about it over dinner and ended up reading out quotes: Funniest. Dinnertime. Ever. My son took my Kindle to bed so that he could read the rest 🙂

Comments are closed.