Days for Girls

1150cf_08e1b6722608496e8ca51234f11a57eb.jpg_srz_160_220_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srzI’ve written before about how O magazine changed my life and I’m currently reading through all the magazines I’ve saved over the years and throwing them out (I’m decluttering in preparation for – hopefully – moving house later this year). There’s something in pretty much every issue that resonates with me (I’m saving the links and the covers on Pinterest – I may never go back to them, but it makes me feel better about throwing them out!).

The other day I was reading the January 2014 issue and I skipped past the page then thought, “Wait. Did that say ‘periods’?” I flicked back and, yes, it did.

Period Drama: Helping Girls Around the World Navigate “That Time of the Month”

How’s that for serendipity?

I haven’t had a chance to decide what I’m going to do yet – I’ve still got lots of reading to do – but after my blog post last week, people asked if there was somewhere they can donate and this seems like a good start: Days for Girls

2 thoughts on “Days for Girls

Comments are closed.